Home‎ > ‎Activities 2014-15‎ > ‎

Retirement Function

Staff Club organised the retirement function on  31st March, 2014 in the Audio Visual Theatre. Dr. Sajitha M.A, Secretary of the staff club,  welcomed the gathering. Prof. E.P. Imbichikoya , Principal, presided over the function. Mithun shah, Joint Secretary of the Staff Club proposed vote of thanks.The teachers to whom the staff club bid farewell are

Dr. M. Zuhara         Head of the  Department of Chemistry

      Prof G. Vijayam       Head of the  Department of Physics

Prof. A. Shajahan    Head of the  Department of Malayalam

Prof K.A.Siraj          Associate Professsor of Physics

Prof A. Hamza          Associate Professsor of Chemistry

Prof T. Ahamed Kutty   Head of the  Department of Botany

Prof T.P. Aboo               Associate Professsor of Botany

The retiring teachers shared their decades of experiences  in Farook College. The presence of the members of the ART added  nostalgia in the minds of all the members of the staff.The presence of more than 50 retired teachers  added gcolour and charm to the programme. The programme which began  at 10 a.m. came to an end at 4.30. The  sumptuous lunch was served in the indoor hall . The retirement function proved once again the universal fact that we meet to part and part to meet!